RSS

EVENT { Anime Festival Asia 2012 }

11 Nov

Anime Festival Asia (AFA) is an anime convention that has been held annually in Singapore for five years now. Just yesterday, I got to attend it and although I have no photos of the booths or any cosplayers there, here’s my humble loot obtained!

Since these photos were taken when the sky was dark, their quality are lower than usual, so please bear with me.

Anyway, in here contains a microfiber cloth printed with a chibi Killua, a candy toy of Killua, a One Piece wall scroll, and with the main course in this whole loot obviously being P.O.P Perona. Back from when I did the review on Chibi-Arts’ Perona, I mentioned I was eyeing for this Perona as well. As it seemed that this year’s AFA concentrated more on figures instead of merchandise like keychains or buttons–which was a blessing–I happened to come across this one and only box of P.O.P Perona, hiding right at a corner of this particular booth. She was apparently available for an affordable and good price as compared to other retailers so I reached out for her straight away.

The microfiber cloth is bought with the intention of expanding my Killua collection so I do not plan on using it. I also felt blissful to not only find the HUNTERxHUNTER candy toy being sold, but with the boxes individually marked with the names of the character it contains too. This means I didn’t have to test my luck (which is usually rather bad) on these originally blind boxes and could get the only character I desired for the most–Killua.

Now, I doubt the One Piece wall scroll is an official good but it has an amazing quality either way.

On a side note, I’ve just graduated from high school and got myself hooked up with a job the very next day. It will be keeping me rather occupy, but no worries because I’ll still be finally resuming my duty on this blog and you can expect the next review to come out in one to two weeks time! Please look forward to it! Thank you for your time. See you again, and hopefully very soon as promised!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2012 in 1/8 Scale, Goods, Portrait Of Pirates, Prepainted, Trading

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “EVENT { Anime Festival Asia 2012 }

  1. yomizakura

    November 12, 2012 at 4:46 PM

    AFA 2012… ;A:
    OMG i wish i live in singapore~ // jealousy beam XD
    anyway nice loots..
    did i see chibi killua..? OMG X3

     
  2. 赤信号

    November 29, 2012 at 8:46 PM

    nice loot! And even nicer when you hunted for something you really wanted at an affordable price! This year’s AFA had lots of discounted goodies and boy it was pretty awesome..glad you enjoyed yourself! XD

     
    • Rei

      November 29, 2012 at 8:56 PM

      Thanks! Your loot looked pretty good as well! It was a pleasant surprise to see they had so many figures on sale this year!

       
  3. WingedHao

    November 29, 2012 at 11:21 PM

    wow, so you’re from Singapore too. Are you going EOY?

     
    • Rei

      November 29, 2012 at 11:29 PM

      Hello, fellow countryman! I’m still considering. If I can find a few other mates who are interested in going, I think I’ll probably be attending it.

       

Share your thoughts!

 
